Boasting

holier than thouLove is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. ~ 1 Corinthians 13:4

Jesus I love you.  You are kind. You are patient.  You do not envy. You are God.  Clothe me in your patience, your kindness and your love.

If I must boast, I will boast of the things that show my weakness. ~ 2 Corinthians 11:30

Lord I boast of your love.  I am weak, impatient and have much to learn.  Thank you for your grace.  Thank you for your courage to share my weaknesses.  Help me toss away boasting and selfish pride on our journey to the cross. Cover me in your grace.  Amen. 

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

