Grab Your Cross

Matthew 16:24

Jesus said to his disciples, “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me.

Wooden-Cross-weatheredJesus, I WANT to be your disciple.  Help me find myself to deny.   I want to lay down my shame and pick up my cross.

The journey to the cross is difficult.  I have fallen and stumbled so many times.

Give me the strength to carry my cross.  Help me lift my head to keep my eyes on you.  I want to follow you.  I want to be your disciple.

Thank you Lord for being there to pick me up.  Thank you for wiping my tears.  Thank you for your warm embrace.  Thank you for brushing the dirt off.  Thank you for inspiring me to take another step. Let it rain Lord.  We’ve been through worse.  I love you!  I will go where you go.  Your people will be my people (Ruth 1:16). Amen.

One thought on “Grab Your Cross

  1. Hey very cool blog!! Guy.. Beautiful.. Wonderful.. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionallyKI am satisfied to search out numerous useful information right here in the publish, we want develop more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing gfkeedaedaef

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

