Shedding Shame

2 Corinthians 12:10 (NIV)
“That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

Mud Delight – Add delight to any word and it sounds like dessert. Did Peter know all his weaknesses would forever be remembered in your Word?

If we all make mistakes, if we all sin – why is it so embarrassing? Why do I still feel ashamed of mistakes I made over 20 years ago? Why do I carry the shame of someone else’s sin?

I am weak – I want your strength.

The world is so judgmental, hypocritical and hostile. Shed my shame.  I gladly give it up, leaving it on our journey to the cross. Keep me focused on your love, grace & fellowship of believers.

Lord, thank you for your saving grace. Peel the shame from its grasp around my neck.  Help me to speak out in truth. Give me your peace. Help me to endure. Inspire me to love and be joyful for my weakness. Thankful for your strength. Amen.

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

