FEAR – Enemies and Other Mean People

Deuteronomy 20:3-4 (NIV)

“Today you are going into battle against your enemies. Do not be fainthearted or afraid; do not panic or be terrified by them. For the Lord your God is the one who goes with you to fight  for you against your enemies to give you victory. ”

Thanksgiving in America and the perfect opportunity to vent holiday fears – scary relatives!!!

For some the panic started weeks ago leading up to this fateful day!  Some of us wake up with our worst enemies masked as lovers, others must slay the beasts within.

Enemies? Fear…Panic… Faint! Help me check out!

I’m so thankful God led me to safety! And pray my sisters and brothers are able to follow my footsteps.  This is my prayer for scary situations:

Lord, I’m not sure where we’re heading. I’m not strong, brave… I’m overweight. I can’t run fast. You really don’t want me on your team.

Why are the walls pushing in?

What exactly did I sign up for?

I thought surfer Jesus was going to surf in and save me, all my enemies would become my friends and everything would be easy.

Don’t you have an easy button??? Where is the easy button?

Lord, did I push you into the passenger seat again? I’m sorry. Please forgive me.  I’m lost AGAIN!  I hate panic.  It makes me sick to my stomach.  Please Lord, Please Lord, climb over me, take the wheel, give me victory.

Breathe…E x h a l e…Breathe…EXHALE…Amen!Woman-Hyperventilating

10 thoughts on “FEAR – Enemies and Other Mean People

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Fear Factor | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Fear Factor: Courage – A Festival of Lights | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: Arthur Overcomes The Fear Of Books, (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Hyorin – O.M.G | dwieeekpop

    • Thank you! It was fun yet too true! Holidays are such a strange time of year! I LOVED YOUR POST! People of faith should strive to be loving, welcoming and mindful of others circumstances.

  5. Pingback: Phobophobia | Processing the life

  6. Pingback: I’m afraid I forgot the title of this one . . . | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Fear Factor | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  8. Pingback: For the Fainthearted | Sisters of Christ

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

