Knock Knock

Christs DoorLuke 11:9-10 (NIV)

“So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.

Lord Almighty, I knock and scream out your name. You know my fears.  You know every challenge, frustration and battle I have and will ever face. Please Lord answer my prayers.  My heart is weary and the time is late. I rest my head upon your door, knocking with my head as I plead for you. I know you are in control! I know you will answer the door as you have so many times before. No matter how late – I can always call upon you! But I still worry and fret! Why do fears sneak in at night and rob my slumber? I know it is foolish but I am here again seeking your guidance. Wrap me in your comfort and joy!  Amen!

5 thoughts on “Knock Knock

  1. Thanks for posting this!
    It was combining this with the parallel passage in Matthew 7:7-10 that finally caused me to realize that this salvation gift was one that God wanted to give away, even to me.

    Thanks for a really precious reminder.

    • Amen! I need that reminder -often! Especially when I’m feeling tired and broken or just not as lovely as my sisters. Thank you and Christ’s peace!

  2. Pingback: Knock Knock | The Sexy Cynics

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

