Suffering for Jesus

Purple Splash CrossFor it has been granted to you on behalf of Christ not only to believe in him, but also to suffer for him  Philippians 1:29 NIV

 

It has been granted to me – GRANTED? Really?  Suffering doesn’t seem like a gift. This passage must be a sick joke.  My faith has at times been a curse – to know you exist but wonder if you’ve forgotten me.  We journey to the cross.  The path has not been easy.  I don’t know what tomorrow will bring.  Your path and your plans are so unpredictable. I am afraid.  I know my policy is not of this world.  I know my allegiance to you marked me with your cross upon my head. It puts me at odds with Satan.  I kneel at your feet Lord and pray for mercy. Amen!

One thought on “Suffering for Jesus

  1. Because of sin we do suffer. You can’t really enjoy or appreciate happiness without suffering. I often think about childbirth the suffering we must endure to hold our gift from God. Life is much like that. Who ever said it would be easy? Have mercy on us all Sister! I look forward to spending eternity with you as you have said to me many times….Amen!

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

