Remember Jesus

Communion crossLuke 22:18-20

Jesus took bread, gave thanks and broke it, and gave it to them, saying, “This is my body given for you; do this in remembrance of me.”

In the same way, after the supper he took the cup, saying, “This cup is the new covenant in my blood, which is poured out for you.”

Lord, I pray you never hear “Crucify Him!” from my lips. Forgive me Lord for blaming you for my pain and hardship. Forgive me when you are not the god of my design. Forgive me when I rationalize my sins.

I need a savior!

No matter how many times I shout in anger, no matter how many times I deny YOU, no matter how many times I’m late, YOU still went to the cross. YOU still died for me. YOU still defeated Satan on the cross.

YOUR blood washes me clean. A clean I couldn’t even imagine. A clean I couldn’t obtain no matter how long or hard I wash. A clean that could only come from Jesus. A clean that says, “I know. I was there. I know what happened. I know who, what and where.  I love you! Come be washed in my blood, let my Spirit be with you.”

No matter how distracted I am, YOUR words “for you” always pull me back to the cross and I have to shout – AMEN!

2 thoughts on “Remember Jesus

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

