Gathered Under Her Wings

Matthew 23:37

    “Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you who kill the prophets and stone those sent to you, how often I have longed to gather your children together, as a hen gathers her chicks under her wings, and you were not willing.

Jesus, I’m such a wild chick.  I don’t look where I’m going.  I often get lost.  I just expect you to rescue me but I’m not willing when you try to gather me.  I know I am frustrating!  I’m always fussing at my fellow chicks. I complain and I’m always getting dirty. I can’t even eat without wearing it! Lord, continue your persistence! Help me to snuggle up under your wings, to accept the safety and love you have to offer.  I know the fox is near.  I’m thankful for your vigilance.  Amen!

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

