Jesus Sheep

lambMatthew 25:31-46 (NIV)
“When the Son of Man comes in his glory, and all the angels with him, he will sit on his glorious throne…and he will separate the people one from another as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats. He will put the sheep on his right and the goats on his left. He will say to those on his right (the sheep), ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance…For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.”

Jesus, thank you for being the good shepherd! I want to be one of your sheep! Please help me know when you are hungry, thirsty, cold, sick and imprisoned. Help me recognize you in the crowd.  Keep Satan from clouding my vision. Help me to use my resources to care for you on our way to the cross! Grant me your blessings.  Make me a blessing to others. Pour out your love through me. Help me to fight for the less fortunate; the least, lost and left out! Amen.

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

