Humbled at the Cross

Christ Jesus,

who, though he was in the form of God,

did not regard equality with God

as something to be exploited,

 

 but emptied himself,

taking the form of a slave,

being born in human likeness.

And being found in human form,

 

 he humbled himself

and became obedient to the point of death—

even death on a cross.

                                                             Philippians 2:6-8 (NRSV)

 

Forgiven CrossThank you, Lord for being the living sacrifice for my sins.  I am not worthy Lord.  I confess I have sinned in thought, word and deed.  I have left so many things undone and I fear I’ve acted most unbecoming of a child of God. I am humbled at your cross. Please forgive me, my Lord and Savior! Amen

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

