My Hero!

TrinityCreator of the Universe! Savior of the World! Comforter!  Healer! Friend to the lost, least and left out! Father to all! Able to give sight to the blind, make the lame walk and bring the dead back to life!

My Hero – the Trinity – Father, Son (Jesus) and Holy Spirit! Why settle for one hero when you can have a whole team?

The Trinity is persistent!  A hero not bound by time or place.  My Trinity never gives up.

My Hero is a constant companion; always with me since the day I was baptized!

Jesus walks with me; held me and wiped my tears when I was abused, my brother committed suicide and every other painful moment of my life.

My Hero tried many times to rescue me but I’m difficult to save. My Hero never gave up on me; leading many people into my life to save me from the cycles of abuse.

The Holy Spirit gave me courage and inspired others…my former therapist, a pastor, my doctor, the police…to rescue my son and me; and keep us safe.

Finally, I leaned upon the Holy Spirit, said good-bye to my abusive relationships and committed to keeping my children safe and learning to live in truth.  In one single moment I went from hoping for a short life to praying for a long life.  Thanks to my Hero, my children and I were finally able to enjoy the unique gift of safety.

The Trinity gave me a new path, enabled me to forgive and love my abusers from a safe distance, to accept a new family, my church family; and gives me the courage and honor of sharing my story in the hope of inspiring someone else.

Do you need a Hero?

The Trinity’s only weakness-rejection.  Hates sin, but love sinners. Embrace a triangle; you may discover a diamond of a Hero! Amen!

The Beginning

In the beginning God (The Father) created the heavens and the earth. Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the (Holy) Spirit of God was hovering over the waters. And God said (Jesus), “Let there be light,” and there was light…” Genesis 1:1-3 (NIV)

6 thoughts on “My Hero!

  1. Pingback: Haiku: Peace Lover… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

