Tongue Held Adventure

Daily Prompt: Last Words

You have the chance to write one last post on your blog before you stop blogging forever. Write it.

I’m not good at good-byes. I prefer to disappear. No uncomfortable or awkward feelings.

I admit this would be a bit of a relief after the pressures of writing the book jacket for yesterdays prompt.

But fear creeps under the door, making its way towards me, threatening me and making my blog shudder. We’ve only just begun. Do you hear the music in the background?

It’s the end of the blog as we know it. The end of the blog as we know it…and I feel…


Proverbs 10:19 Sin is not ended by multiplying words, but the prudent hold their tongues.

I promised to stop writing when I ran out of things to say, since this is the end – Farewell! I look forward to meeting again in paradise. For now let’s s go have an adventure!

10 thoughts on “Tongue Held Adventure

    • Thank you! The daily prompt is a challenge. This post scared me. I was afraid everyone would think I was really running away and my new sisters and brothers would abandon me. Even hubby said it sound like I was leaving.

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt – last words « Just another wake-up call

  2. Pingback: Haiku: Last Words… | Mirth and Motivation

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Last Words | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

