BULLY

What’s the one thing you hope other people never say about you?

I am very sensitive! I know I’m overly sensitive from growing up in an abusive environment. And while lots of people I’ve cared about and love have said mean and hateful things to and about me. I am thankful that no one has ever called me a bully.

Even some of the meanest people in my life have begun their “You annoy me…” speeches with “You’re nice but…”

I confess that I do not like all people, I’m not nice to all people and I admit I’ve said and done mean (hurtful) things to others. I do not deserve to be declared a ” nice” person. Therefore, I am even more thankful.

A bully is someone who uses power, influence or strength to harm someone else weaker. I pray I am never a bully. I pray God will help and guide me to feed, clothe, visit and love my neighbor! Amen.
Thoughts? What’s the one thing you hope other people never say about you?
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/daily-prompt/

13 thoughts on “BULLY

  1. There is a song called “Pretty Girl Rock” by Keri Hilson. Here are the lyrics for the chorus: Don’t hate me cause I’m beautiful. Don’t hate me cause I’m beautiful. My walk my talk the way I dress It’s not my fault so please don’t trip
    Don’t hate me cause I’m beautiful Don’t hate me cause I’m beautiful. I love that song so do the Pretty Girl Rock! This song applies to all of us because we are all beautiful in our own way!!!! Here is the link to the video:
    http://www.directlyrics.com/keri-hilson-pretty-girls-lyrics.html

  2. you dont have to like everyone. you don’t have to be nice to them either. however, you should avoid being mean to others. i know its hard and you slip up sometimes but this is the way to go. make sure you live your life and stand up for people getting bullied too! also, stand up for yourself with words. keep calm and be rational, the bully will have a hard time responding.

    • Thank you. It is really important to stand up for victims because bullying rarely stops without intervention. By its very nature, bullying is an imbalance of power rendering the victim limited in personal recourse against the bully. Bullies and victims are often caught in a cycle of violence resulting in victims seeking or fantasizing about revenge or bullying others . We all need to do our part to break the silence and the cycle.

  3. hey, sorry can you delete your comment/edit it to not show my name please. also, can you tell me where you saw it? as far as i knew, i registered and it said it won’t be published publicly. and yup i agree with you.

  4. Thank you for sharing this! It is such an important topic because of the long term effects! My 13 year old daughter and I started a bully campaign last month called The Mean Girl Extinction Project because of the affects I was seeing in her friendships and on Facebook. We started a help column as well. If you know anyone who could benefit, we are at the-mean-girl-extinction-project.com There is never enough people sharing their stories and discussing this topic!

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

