Verse: Enemies? Fear? Panic? Fainting?

Deuteronomy 20:3-4 (NIV)

“Today you are going into battle against your enemies. Do not be fainthearted or afraid; do not panic or be terrified by them. For the Lord your God is the one who goes with you to fight  for you against your enemies to give you victory. ”

Enemies? Fear? Panic? Fainting? Lord, I’m not sure I like where we’re heading. I’m not very strong, brave… I’m overweight. I can’t run very fast. You really don’t want me on your team. Why do the walls feel like they are pushing in? What exactly did I sign up for?  I thought surfer Jesus was going to surf in and save me, all my enemies would become my friends and everything would be easy.  Don’t you have an easy button??? Where is the easy button? Lord, did I push you into the passenger seat again? I’m sorry. Please forgive me.  I’m lost AGAIN!  I hate panic.  It makes me sick to my stomach.  Please Lord, Please Lord, climb over me, take the wheel, give me victory.   Breathe…E x h a l e…Breathe…E x h a l e…Amen!

7 thoughts on “Verse: Enemies? Fear? Panic? Fainting?

  1. After reading your blog I started singing “One day at a time Lord Jesus” that’s what gets me through. Lord, may we feel your presence each and every day for you are with us always. That alone will get us through. Amen!

  2. Pingback: Justifying Jesus « Sisters of Christ

  3. Pingback: Help! « Sisters of Christ

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

