Prayer: Cruising with Jesus

Lord, thank you for loving me. I know you want what is best for me and all my sisters. Give me the courage to let you take the wheel, to spend time with you and my sisters celebrating you and taking a stress free ride with you. Help me to focus on you and to stop fighting over the window seat or whatever other petty argument Satan may tempt me to distraction. I want to enjoy the journey. I want to meet with you, the Holy Spirit & Jesus. Let’s have a fiesta! Amen.

6 thoughts on “Prayer: Cruising with Jesus

  1. Thanks Karen, This lovely little prayer came at a very timely moment for me. I will be repeating these words often today….Help me to focus on you and to stop fighting over the window seat or whatever other petty argument Satan may tempt me to distraction.

  2. I can assure you if I was riding in that “smart” car I would be praying the entire time. That would keep my focus on Jesus! Thanks for blogging.

  3. My pleasure! I thought this car was so cute I had to use it in my blog. I imagined it would be like those little cars at the circus with all the clowns riding in it with a bunch of sisters all squashed & squirming, fussy etc…. Must have been one of those days we all love. ❤

  4. Pingback: Help! « Sisters of Christ

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

