Prayer: Jesus Take the Wheel

Jesus- You are AWESOME!   Life is not easy.  My burdens are great!  Lord, you know how much it hurts when one of your children hurts; the pain is often greater than if the pain was your own. I’ve prayed for guidance, strength and healing.  I can’t do this alone.  I am thankful you are with us.  Thank you for taking all of my burdens upon yourself.  Being yoked to you (Jesus) is wonderful! Please Lord stay in the driver’s seat. Jesus take the wheel. Keep the wheel. I’m not sure where we are going but it’s always a better trip when You (Jesus) drive. Thank you for all of your blessings.  Although I don’t always recognize or appreciate all the blessing you’ve bestowed upon me, you continue to rain them down. Thank you for all the sisters you have brought into my life. They are diamonds reflecting your love! Amen!

7 thoughts on “Prayer: Jesus Take the Wheel

  1. That is exactly what I said to Ann today, “Jesus take the wheel”. Not only did we make it to deep creek but uneventful towing a 24 foot long pontoon boat. I was definitely praying because we had never towed it with my navigator. Once we made it to the lake we released the boat and Mike into the lake (he was on the boat) and then Ann and I drove the trailer back to the house. So again, “Jesus take the wheel”. Thank you Jesus for driving always! Amen!

  2. I hear you Karen. Thank you for the beautiful reminder we never need travel alone. The reason we feel that sometimes we just can’t do “this” alone….is because we can’t. The beauty is….we don’t have to…!!! Although I am pretty sure my diamond is a little cracked…I thank God every day for you and all my sisters. Grateful to be sharing this wonderful journey together. Dear Lord please lift Karen and her children in your love and grant them your peace. The peace beyond all understanding. Amen!

  3. Needed this more than you know. “Jesus take the Wheel” and lift my burdens to show me what I need to do to live the life you have planned for me.

  4. Pingback: For the Fainthearted | Sisters of Christ

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

