Properly Yoked

“Do not plow with your ox and your ass yoked together” Deuteronomy 22:10

Sounds like really good advice.

” Take my (Jesus) yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” Matthew 11:29

I have much to learn. I definetely appreciate rest.

“For my (Jesus) yoke is easy and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:30

Lord you want my burdens? You can have them. Let me unhook my ass and see what your ox can do. You’re an awesome God. Thank you. Amen.

4 thoughts on “Properly Yoked

  1. This prayer came into my inbox at exactly the right time. I had just gotten mad at myself over something that seemed huge at the moment but really wasn’t. I prayed the prayer, unhooked my ass, and was astounded to see how much better Jesus’ ox did. But I really needed the reminder right at that moment! Thank you.

  2. Pingback: Ask Karen « Sisters of Christ

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

