Prayer for Women

Almighty God, I lift up to you all victims of abuse; those who hurt and those who have been hurt. Send you Spirit to all of my sisters and their children living with abuse physically, mentally or spiritually. Comfort them, hold them, wipe their tears and reassure them that the abuse is not their fault.  Let them know they are not alone. Help them to seek or to bring them help, open their hearts to their rescuers, enable them to develop a safety plan and give them the courage to get safe.  In Jesus’ name. Amen.

5 thoughts on “Prayer for Women

  1. Thank you for this prayer. I have “been there” and watched God do amazing things. Through undying prayers, I have watched God change the heart of my husband and am now thankful for the man He has made him. Unfortunately, I know not all hearts are as receptive, as my husband’s was. I join you in this prayer for those women and children.

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

