My Favorite!

JemimaDaily Prompt: My Favorite

What’s the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it

Cheatin’ again! I know it asked for a person! But you have to admit she’s adorable! I missed her when we went on vacation.

Here’s my favorite pic:

Jemima Kitten

Normally my daughter would insist my son was my favorite but when I shared the theme of this post she said, “Well you were apart from Daddy 30 some years before you met.”

Interesting.  My husband is clearly a favorite.  We were separated 27 years and 8 months before we met.  I wish I knew God created him for me.  I would have been much more confident and patient.  True love does exist and it is wonderful!

However I proudly admit my favorite “person” is Jesus and I’ve never spent even a second of my life before or after birth without him.  No thanks to me and my wandering. Once again, true love does exist and it is wonderful!

Hebrews 13:5-6
God assured us, “I’ll never let you down, never walk off and leave you,” we can boldly quote, God is there, ready to help

Thank you Lord!  You are my favorite. Amen!

7 thoughts on “My Favorite!

    • I think I’m destined to be an old cat lady! LOL My husband, children and Jesus all went with me on vacation so naturally I missed poor Jemima stuck @ the kennel :'(

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

