Dear Mom

Write a letter to your mom. Tell her something you’ve always wanted to say, but haven’t been able to.

The Daily PostDear Mom,

I love you, forgive you and hope to see you in eternity. I do have some good memories of our time together. You can be very funny, are beautiful and I like when you smile.

Thank you for taking me to Church, having me baptized, making Jesus my constant companion.

Your grandchildren excelled since we parted. Your grandson will be graduating college soon and your granddaughter is a talented actress with the voice of an angel.  Both grandchildren are beautiful, intelligent young people, full of life and laughter.

We have all learned to appreciate the precious gift of safety.

The FTD® Season's Greetings™ Bouquet - VASE INCLUDED- DeluxeMom, I remember you said you wanted a very different life.  Counseling can provide that hope. It provided hope for my family and me. And it can provide the hope of a new beginning for you.  The opportunity to live and walk in truth.

I pray you seek and find a counselor you trust to share and release all the demons preventing you from giving and receiving love.

While our time here on earth is over, I wish you much joy, happiness and peace.  I look forward to seeing you in paradise where we can live together in peace. Amen

Christ’s Peace,

Karen-your loving daughter.

In peace I will lie down and sleep,

for you alone, Lord

make me dwell in safety.  Psalm 4:8

Lord, Thank you for my mother.  Watch over her Lord, give her the courage to seek you and your love.  Amen.

Other posts dedicated to my mother:

Celebrate a SAFE Holiday – EXODUS Day!
Say NO to the Mess!
My Journey

3 thoughts on “Dear Mom

  1. Pingback: CONFESSIONAL AFTERMATH « hastywords

Leave a Reply. Anonymous replies accepted.

